Contact Information

Governing Council

Center Director
Vacant
director@baltimoreshambhala.org

Chagdzö (Finance Officer)
Tom Abrams
finance@baltimoreshambhala.org

Culture and Decorum
Amy Vernon
culture@baltimoreshambhala.org

Directors of Practice and Education
Märta Vigerstad and Jess Locke
p&e@baltimoreshambhala.org

Secretary of Governing Council
Lisa Wenrich
secretary@baltimoreshambhala.org

Societal Health and Well-being
Tom Burkhart
SHWB@baltimoreshambhala.org

Kasung Representative to GC
Evan Mayfield
kasung@baltimoreshambhala.org

Executive Council

Audio/Tech
Tom Abrams
audiotech@baltimoreshambhala.org

Bodhi School
Kathy Cowan
bodhischoolinfo@baltimoreshambhala.org

Community Building Committee
Janet Marquardt & Paul Benson
communitybuilding@baltimoreshambhala.org

Desung
Paul Benson
desung@baltimoreshambhala.org

Diversity
Ed Hargadon
diversity@baltimoreshambhala.org

Environment
Amy Vernon
environment@baltimoreshambhala.org

Facilities
David Penney

Heart of Recovery
Dave Penney
heartofrecovery@baltimoreshambhala.org

Housing
Lisa Wenrich
housing@baltimoreshambhala.org

Membership Communication
Vacant
communication@baltimoreshambhala.org

Office Manager
Vacant
info@baltimoreshambhala.org

Open House Coordinator
Gail Spiva

Outreach
Vacant
outreach@baltimoreshambhala.org

Shambhala Arts
Jennifer Parde
arts@baltimoreshambhala.org

Shambhala Training Program Supervisor
Kimberly Mantelli

Shastri
Stephen Clarke
shastri@baltimoreshambhala.org

Touch the Earth Deleg
Dianne Scheper
earth@baltimoreshambhala.org

Finance Manager
Vacant
treasurer@baltimoreshambhala.org

Volunteers
Vacant
volunteers@baltimoreshambhala.org

Warrior Wednesday
Joan Kolker & Autumn Van Ord
warriorwednesday@baltimoreshambhala.org

Webmaster
Kate Purcell
web@baltimoreshambhala.org